GOTHMINISTER was formed by Bjorn Alexander Brem in 1999. GOTHMINISTER released the debutalbum; „Gothic Electronic Anthems” in 2003 and got fantastic critics in both national and international press. The album reached top 3 on the Dutch clublists. Metal Hammer UK headlines read “the undead are reborn”. GOTHMINISTER has had several successful clubsingles in the top 15 in Germany, like “Angel” and “Devil”.

GOTHMINISTER played all the big German Festivals like WGT, Dark Storm Festival, three years in a row invited to the M`Era Luna Festival, and performing for more than 10.000 people at the Schattenreich Festival at ARENA in Oberhausen together with bands like Oomph! , In Extremo and Within Temptation.

The second album, „Empire of Dark Salvation” took Gothminister to a totally new level. In Norway Gothminister became historic by being the very first gothic industrial band to be sponsored by Rikskonsertene to do a nightliner tour in the biggest cities, supported by Tristania. Even Bylarm (“Norwegian Popcomm”) organized a gothic event in connection with the release.

In Europe, Gothminister did more than 100 shows in over 20 countries to promote Empire of Dark Salvation, touring with Lacuna Coil, Theatre of Tragedy and Mortiis. The smash hit “Monsters” reached no.11 on the German Alternative Charts, and big success also overseas lead to GOTHMINISTERs first US headliner tour, taking on New York to Hollywood.

In 2008 the time has come for the long awaited third album „Happiness In Darkness“ to be released on Drakkar/SonyBMG November 14th. Packed with greater and catchier songs than ever, GOTHMINISTER is with his third album on the peak of performance!!!

The new club single “ Dusk Till Dawn” will be released in autumn 2008 together with a fantastic and unique music video with real live footage from Norway`s highest rock concert on “Romsdalshorn” on 1550 m(!) above Trollveggen in the beautiful Norwegian mountains.

"Happiness In Darkness" is the last GOTHMINSITER album, released by Drakkar Records.




Gothminister - Happiness In Darkness


01. Dusk Till Dawn
02. Darkside
03. Your Savior
04. Freak
05. Sideshow
06. The Allmighty
07. Beauty After Midnight
08. Emperor
09. Mammoth
10. Thriller
11. Forgotten [Enhanced Videotrack]
12. Gothic Anthem [Enhanced Videotrack]
13. Devil [Enhanced Videotrack]





  • 01_gothminister_logo
  • gothminister_01
  • gothminister_02
  • gothminister_03
  • gothminister_05
  • gothminister_06
  • gothminister_07
  • gothminister_08
  • gothminister_09
  • gothminister_10