Combining punk rock and German rap, Haiko (vocals, bass), Locke (rap), Alvin (guitar, vocals) and Leon (drums) manage to skillfully add elements from other genres like Indie and Ska to this already explosive mix. And the icing on the cake is saxophonist Lizzy with her cleverly thought out contributions. The lyrics are mainly presented by putting German rap parts in the verse and having the chorus in an anthemic and sing-along-like style, which you won’t get out of your head. Always staying true to the punk rock idea Die Grüne Welle sing about (personal) crises of meaning and politics, never slowing down and nonstop straight into the ears of the inclined listener.

… and since only announcing a new signing is not enough: We are also happy to present you the title, tracklist and release date of the new album! »Wirf dein Leben weg!« will be released on November 1st, 2019 and pre orders are available now:



1. Hier im Dreck
2. Dämonen feat. Axel Kurth
3. Bier gegen Wein
4. Wutbürger
5. Kein Problem feat. Weekend
6. Wirf dein Leben weg
7. See you in hell
8. Teilzeitchrist
9. One love
10. Gesternmorgennichts
11. Für die Massen
12. Knopfdruck


Still not satisfied? – Here's another one: The first single, taken from the new album is out today as well. You can stream »Hier im Dreck« everywhere or simply check out the official video on youtube:

Check out Die Grüne Welle for more information: HOMEPAGE, FACEBOOK, INSTAGRAM, SPOTIFY